STEEL
BUILDING
SPECIALISTS
SINCE 1982

Testimonials

What Our Customers Say


Current Overall Satisfaction Rating Based on 12 Reviews

1 to 10 of 12  |
>
Joanna Taylor
February 20, 2014
Manager
Please process the enclosed check to pay our account balance in full. Also, please send any manufacturer warranty information to our office. Thank-you for our beautiful new roofs, I am very pleased with them!
Jim Meservey
February 20, 2014
StorageOne
As an owner, developer and contractor of over 100 Self Storage facilities in the Southwest, our success has been directly attributable to the construction partners we have aligned ourselves with over the years.

Kiwi 11 is by far the "Shining Star" of this group. Kiwi II is the definition of Quality, Value and Customer Service. They build each project like it is their own. In a world where the "Bottom-Line" is valued over "Quality", and "Budget" is more important than "Relationship and Customer Service", it is reassuring to have a contractor that doesn't make us sacrifice one for the other.
Rick S. Bennion
February 20, 2014
Forest Line Construction
Our company just completed a $4 Million dollar, 3 story self storage building in Utah. We came to Kiwi II Construction, Inc. in a serious pinch as our current steel building supplier out of Washington was causing us problems. They were not delivering our Engineering when promised. They were making huge payment demands and threatening substantial price increases on a signed contract. Those prices were supposed to be locked, but they tried to take advantage of us with the rising market prices as the excuse.

Faced with huge time constraints, cost escalations, and liquidated damages on our project, we turned to Kiwi II Construction. They gave us a proposal to complete the work that was very competitive and locked it regardless of the rising market. We had to completely re-engineer the plans and re-submit to the city a 3 story, 100,000 square foot building. It was a serious, daunting task at the time. After checking references and consulting with Kiwi II, we felt we had a better chance of a successful project by starting from scratch with them as opposed to continuing with the other company. We made the switch and never regretted it. It took them a month to do what it took the previous company over 3 months to do just in the design process. Their erection crew erected the building in half of the time we had allocated on the schedule.

It was not an easy job for them or for us as the General Contractor. We both dealt with many difficult changes on the fly and Kiwi II took it in stride even when they were justified in charging a change order. We never heard one threat or complaint of having to raise their price even while steel prices were on the rise. They gave us a solid, competitive price and held to it, not to mention, they exceeded our expectations on their performance.

I was very impressed with their professionalism throughout the whole job. They handled all disputes and problems (and there weren't many) with respect and fairness. They were team players and didn't just look out for themselves. I would do business with them again in a heartbeat. They made us look good as a General Contractor and never put us in a position of embarrassment. If you are on the fence at all on selecting them on your project, I hope I can convince you that you would make the right choice by going with Kiwi II Construction.
William G. Godbey
February 20, 2014
Westport Properties, Inc
Dear Wayne,

I would like to take a minute of you r time to let you know how much I appreciate the great job Kiwi II did on our Hallandale, Florida project.

In today's world, it is hard to find individuals and companies that actually live up to their commitments. When you find one, I think they should be congratulated and that is why I am writing this letter to you.

In the construction and development industry, time and quality are becoming harder and harder to obtain. Your company an on site crews have exceeded my expectations on our project. From the preliminary estimate, final estimate, contract and actual delivery and insulations, Kiwi II showed nothing but professionalism and commitment to my project. If asked if I would contract with Kiwi II in the future, my answer would be a resounding yes.

Again thanks for your completions of my project on time with no change order requests.

I look forward to working with you and your staff in the future.
Robert Stacks
February 20, 2014
San Diego Contracting
Kiwi II has been an intricate part of our General Contracting business for the better part of 9-years. Over that time they have completed a number of project for us but none as big or complicated as Bressi Ranch Self Storage in Carlsbad, CA. That project covered 180,000sf consisting of 4-buildings each different from the next in that some were single story, some 2-story, and some 3-story. Our schedule for this project was very aggressive and required that Kiwi II have multiple crews onsite to handle the multiple buildings at the same time to allow for a 11-month overall schedule, 5-months faster than our nearest competitor. They were an integral part of the overall team and allowed our project to meet its target date even thru a very wet winter by working with our field personnel on material delivers, manpower, crane use and for 85' roof panels in an active flight zone, and design issues that came up thru-out the project to complete it with no change orders. We us them whenever we can and once they are on our team we can rest assured that all issues that relate to their work will be don in an expedient timeframe.
David Ristig
February 20, 2014
RMB Properties, Inc.
To whom it may Concern:
I have known Wayne Woosley and most of the fellows at Kiwi II for least the last 15 years. I ran the Real estate Dept. for public storage for a number of years, and got to know him while there. I have always found Wayne to be up front and very knowledgeable. He has only gotten better with his time in the business. I have first hand knowledge of how he tackles problems and/or issues during the construction phase. he is extremely fair and bends over backwards to make ownership happy. I believe his trade to be extremely critical in the time line. While there are several steel companies that are capable, very few will go to the lengths that Wayne will go in order to do the job correctly and efficiently. Kiwi's pre-planning is very beneficial to the end result. I highly recommend Wayne and Kiwi II and look forward to the day I use their services again.
Craig D. Olson
February 20, 2014
A-American Storage Management Co., Inc.
In less than one month KIWI II transformed five tired weather-worn wood frame building into a gleaming, modern facility enabling us to once again effectively compete in an increasingly overbuilt market.

Built in 1982, wood frame structure with wood TIII panel siding, this property showed its age and could no longer compete on an equal basis with newer, more modern self storage properties in its immediate area.

We consider KIWI II a partner in creating solutions for us in the self storage industry.
Fred Hanhauser
February 20, 2014
DAI GENERAL CONTRACTING
DAI General Contracting would like to pass on its recommendation of Kiwi II Construction.

We have worked together for the last 8 years on over 10 projects and all of them have been quality projects completed in a timely manner. Further, Kiwi II Construction is an honest, easy to work with, problem solving contractor. Kiwi II Construction brings their experience based solutions to each project minimizing delays, change orders, and other potential disruptions.

Currently, they are working with us on the Monte Vista Distribution Center, located at 14211 Monte Vista Ave. Chino CA. Should you need additional information, please feel free to contact me.
Steve Manfredi
February 20, 2014
All Star Super Storage
Kiwi II Construction has the "WOW" factor. Their pricing and quality of construction are excellent. They begin and complete jobs on time. Their engineering department is talented, precise, and knowledgeable. I have been in the mini-storage construction business since 2002 and I have found the Kiwi team to be the most professional, courteous and competent steel construction team that I have contracted with. Give them a call, and you will find out why they are such a pleasure to work with.
Tom Kearney
February 20, 2014
Caster Properties, Inc.
Over the last fifteen years, we have contracted with Kiwi II Construction Inc. to complete the structural steel framing on a variety of self storage facilities throughout California. The projects have ranged in size from 50,000 sq. ft to over 130,000 sq. ft. with and average contract amount of $850,000.

Under the direction of both Peter Brady and Robert Walker, the management team conducts business in a professional and ethical manner and maintains a high level of customer service and communication. We have found the field personnel competent and able to meet targeted completion dates. Additionally, the accounting department is diligent in meeting our billing requirements as well as providing the pertinent supplier releases.

We have just pulled a grading permit on our latest A-1 Self Storage project, which includes a $1,000,000 contract with Kiwi II Construction.

We would highly recommend Kiwi II Construction to others.
1 to 10 of 12  |
>

WEST COAST MAIN OFFICE

28177 Keller Road
Murrieta, CA 92563

PHONE: 951-301-8975
FAX: 951-301-4096
TOLL FREE: 877-465-4942

EAST COAST SALES

TOLL FREE: 888-777-5494
FAX: 877-888-5494

This site © 2017 - Kiwi II Construction - License 580782. All Rights Reserved. Any unauthorized duplication of any portion herein is strictly prohibited.
[ LOGIN ]
X
Kiwi II Login